+61 (07) 55 366 622

The PADI Wreck Diver Course with KIRRA DIVE

Whether sunk on purpose as an artificial reef or the result of mishap, wrecks open fascinating windows to the past. Most divers find wrecked ships, airplanes and even automobiles nearly irresistible because they’re intriguing to explore, exciting avenues of discovery, and usually teeming with aquatic life. The PADI Wreck Diver course teaches you the ins and outs of rewarding, responsible wreck diving.


The Fun Part

The fun part of the PADI Wreck Diver course is visiting wrecks, unlocking mysteries and starting to gain the knowledge and experience that allows you to see things that others overlook. Sometimes, only the trained, experienced eye recognizes that a small hole or open door likely caused the vessel’s demise.


What You Learn

  • Techniques for diving exploring shipwrecks, and how to avoid common hazards
  • How to research and learn the background of your favorite wrecks
  • Wreck scuba diving equipment considerations
  • Considerations and techniques for entering intact wrecks
  • Experience in planning, organizing and making at least four wreck dives under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact KIRRA DIVE.


Your Next Adventure

Many shipwrecks are often found in deeper water. That’s why the PADI Wreck Diver course is a natural companion to the PADI Deep Diver course. Sometimes you can take these two specialties concurrently. Other training to consider is the PADI Enriched Air Diver course on your way to PADI Master Scuba Diver.

For more information about this or other PADI courses have a chat with one of the KIRRA DIVE Team members.


Read More...

  • Contact us to take the Wreck Diver Diver course
  • Ask a Scuba Expert Learn about the Specialty of the Month
  • View the Most Popular PADI Specialty Courses
  • Take the Master Scuba Diver Challenge
  • Download a scuba medical questionnaire (PDF)
  Start Date Course Places Available   Price    
22 Oct 2018 MSD 22/10/2018 8 -

Module 1
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44

Request More Info

22 Oct 2018 OW 22/10/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 22 Oct 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 23 Oct 2018
06:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 24 Oct 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

26 Oct 2018 BOND UNIVERSITY GROUP C 0 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 26 Oct 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 27 Oct 2018
08:30
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 28 Oct 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

27 Oct 2018 AOW 27/10/2018 0 AU$ 455.00

NAVIGATION AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - SHORE DIVES
Sat 27 Oct 2018
08:30
-510 minutes
Kirra Dive
DEEP AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - BOAT
Sun 28 Oct 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
ELECTIVE DIVE - 1 SHORE DIVE
Sat 03 Nov 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

27 Oct 2018 EANX 27/10/2018 1 AU$ 285.00

ENRICHED AIR THEORY AND WORKSHOP
Sat 27 Oct 2018
08:30
04 hours 30 minutes

Request More Info

29 Oct 2018 OW 29/10/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 29 Oct 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 30 Oct 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 31 Oct 2018
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

03 Nov 2018 OW 3/11/2018 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 03 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 04 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

07 Nov 2018 OW 7/11/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Wed 07 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Thu 08 Nov 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Fri 09 Nov 2018
08:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

09 Nov 2018 OW 9/11/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 09 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 10 Nov 2018
08:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 11 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

10 Nov 2018 RESCUE 10/11/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

RESCUE THEORY PRESENTATION
Sat 10 Nov 2018
CONFINED WATER SEESION - RESCUE SKILLS
Sun 11 Nov 2018
OPEN WATER SCEANRIOS
Sun 11 Nov 2018

Request More Info

12 Nov 2018 OW 12/11/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 12 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 13 Nov 2018
10:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 14 Nov 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

13 Nov 2018 AOW 13/11/2018 8 AU$ 455.00

NIGHT DIVE - SHORE
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Kirra Dive
HMAS BRISBANE WRECK DIVE
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Sunshine Coast
NAVIGATION AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - SHORE DIVES
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
ELECTIVE DIVE - 1 SHORE DIVE
Thu 15 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
DEEP AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - BOAT
Sat 17 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

16 Nov 2018 OW 16/11/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 16 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 17 Nov 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 18 Nov 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

19 Nov 2018 DM 19/11/2018 6 AU$ 1285.00

DAY 0NE
Mon 19 Nov 2018
09:00
-540 minutes
DAY TWO
Tue 20 Nov 2018
06:00
-360 minutes
DAY THREE
Wed 21 Nov 2018
07:00
-420 minutes
DAY FOUR
Thu 22 Nov 2018
07:00
-420 minutes
DAY FIVE
Fri 23 Nov 2018
08:00
-480 minutes
DAY SIX
Sat 24 Nov 2018
08:00
-480 minutes
DAY SEVEN
Sun 25 Nov 2018
08:00
-480 minutes

Request More Info

20 Nov 2018 OW 20/11/2018 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 20 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 21 Nov 2018
05:30
04 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 22 Nov 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

23 Nov 2018 OW 23/11/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 23 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 25 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 01 Dec 2018
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

24 Nov 2018 OW 24/11/2018 8 -

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 24 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 01 Dec 2018
13:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 08 Dec 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

26 Nov 2018 OW 26/11/2018 8 -

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 26 Nov 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 27 Nov 2018
10:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 28 Nov 2018
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

27 Nov 2018 AOW 27/11/2018 8 -

NIGHT DIVE - SHORE
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Kirra Dive
HMAS BRISBANE WRECK DIVE
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Sunshine Coast
NAVIGATION AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - SHORE DIVES
Tue 27 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
DEEP AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - BOAT
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Kirra Dive
ELECTIVE DIVE - 1 SHORE DIVE
Sat 01 Dec 2018
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

03 Dec 2018 OW 3/12/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 03 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 05 Dec 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 06 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

07 Dec 2018 OW 7/12/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 07 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 08 Dec 2018
07:30
04 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 09 Dec 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

10 Dec 2018 OW 10/12/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 10 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 11 Dec 2018
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Wed 12 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

10 Dec 2018 ReA 10/12/2018 998 AU$ 150.00

ACADEMIC & SHORE DIVE
Mon 10 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

11 Dec 2018 AOW 11/12/2018 8 AU$ 455.00

NIGHT DIVE - SHORE
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Kirra Dive
NAVIGATION AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - SHORE DIVES
Tue 11 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
ELECTIVE DIVE - 1 SHORE DIVE
Wed 12 Dec 2018
10:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DEEP AND 1 ELECTIVE DIVE - BOAT
Thu 13 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

12 Dec 2018 OW 12/12/2018 0 AU$ 395.00

DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 21 Oct 2018
08:44
Kirra Dive
DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 13 Oct 2017
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

13 Dec 2018 OW 13/12/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Thu 13 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Fri 14 Dec 2018
11:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 15 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

20 Dec 2018 OW 20/12/2018 6 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Thu 20 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Fri 21 Dec 2018
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sat 22 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

21 Dec 2018 RESCUE 21/12/2018 8 AU$ 395.00

RESCUE THEORY PRESENTATION
Fri 21 Dec 2018
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
CONFINED WATER SEESION - RESCUE SKILLS
Sat 22 Dec 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
OPEN WATER SCEANRIOS
Sun 23 Dec 2018
07:30
03 hours 30 minutes

Request More Info

28 Dec 2018 OW 28/12/2018 8 -

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 28 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 29 Dec 2018
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 30 Dec 2018
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info

28 Dec 2018 OW 28/12/2018 7 AU$ 395.00

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 28 Dec 2018
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 29 Dec 2018
11:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 30 Dec 2018
12:00
03 hours 30 minutes
Kirra Dive

Request More Info