+61 (07) 55 366 622

KIRRA DIVE

OPEN WATER COURSE

Stock No. OWC
AU$ 395.00

Becoming a scuba diver with our beginner scuba diving lessons!

This is the first step in a journey that will forever change the way you look at the underwater world. 

You will explore a weightless underwater world, observe incredible marine life and discover the fragile ecosystem below the surface.

Learning to dive is much easier than you think!

The PADI online materials will help prepare you for this first taste of a great underwater experience from the comfort of your own home.

If you want to dive anywhere, with other certified divers, the Open Water Diver program is your international certification to be part of an exclusive group that most people only dream about joining.

  • 3 day course.
  • We can organise course too suit your schedule.
  • We do not cancel courses even if we have 1 student. (weather permitting).
  • All use of Equipment, Training materials included in cost.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • $395 all inclusive 3 day class,
  • Includes all training materials (PADI online Lite)
  • Flexiable dates

Do you want to starting loogging your dive on your Computer?

20% off Mares Smart Computer when you use this code when you check out - STUDENTCOMPUTER

CLICK HERE

 

 

 

When will I recieve my training materials?

Once you have enroolled in yur course, you should recieve yoour training materials within 24 hours (online)

If you chooose the hardcopy books, than you will need to arrange pick from shop

What do I need to bring?

We will be going into the pool on the first day after theory review. All you need is your towel, swimmers etc.

We will be providing the Scuba Equipment. Please feel free to bring in yoour own Mask or Fins. Check out our Course specials

What will I be doing during the course?

Day 1 - Theory Review and Skills practise in Heated Pool

Day 2 - You will practise skills and go for a dive (2 dives approx 20-35 mins each)

Day 3 - Depending on the ption you choose (boat or shore) you will complete the final 2 training dives

Do I Need a Medical

Although a diving medical will not be required, it is nevertheless strongly recommended.
Further, a diving medical may uncover conditions or issues you may not be aware of, fornexample ear, nose and throat, or lung function issues, all of which could expose you to the risk of serious injury or death while diving.

Australian Standard AS 4005.1 and SPUMS both recommend a diving medical be completed. Please read carefully through the medical
questionnaire provided. If you answer ‘ÝES’ to ANY of the questions, a medical will be
required before we can start your course.

Can I change the days around ?

If course dates does not suit you, please do contact one of our Instructors by email or on 07 5536 6622.

 

 

 

 

 

There is a theory component to complete before pool lesson.

If you have not received online pass after enrolling, please contact Kirra dive on 07 5536 6622 or email at dive@kirradive.com

Once theory is completed you will be able to print or email the training record to dive@kirradive.com before start date.

Please check e record that everything is completed with a score except the OWD RDP Table

 

 If you have any problems opening the email , they  contact PADI help line .

The contact details are

Lisa- 02 9454 2906

Lee - 02 9454 2914

Any other problems regarding theory  , you can give Kirra Dive a call during trading hours or Rudi on 0413456650.

 

 

Once you have signed up with your online pass you will need to completed

·         Knowledge reviews at the end of each sections. There is 5 sections.

·         Quizzes at the end of section 1-4 and final exams

·         Watch the dvd online. We will be able to send it to you gmail account through gdrive or you could bring in a memory stick and we can upload it .


21 Sep 2019 | 8 | 7

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 21 Sep 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 28 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 29 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
24 Sep 2019 | 8 | 6

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 24 Sep 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 25 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 26 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
27 Sep 2019 | 8 | 6

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 27 Sep 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 28 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 29 Sep 2019
Kirra Dive
01 Oct 2019 | 8 | 1

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 01 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 02 Oct 2019
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 03 Oct 2019
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
05 Oct 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 05 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 12 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 13 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
05 Oct 2019 | 12 | 3

Rudi Vir (Instructor) | KRISTIE MORGAN

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 05 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sun 06 Oct 2019
13:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Mon 07 Oct 2019
14:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
08 Oct 2019 | 8 | 5

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 08 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 09 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 10 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
11 Oct 2019 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 11 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 12 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 13 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
15 Oct 2019 | 8 | 7

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 15 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 17 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
18 Oct 2019 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 18 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 19 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 20 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
19 Oct 2019 | 8 | 6

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 19 Oct 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 26 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 27 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
21 Oct 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Mon 21 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Tue 22 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 24 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
23 Oct 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Wed 23 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 26 Oct 2019
06:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 27 Oct 2019
11:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
25 Oct 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 25 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 26 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 27 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
29 Oct 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 29 Oct 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 30 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 31 Oct 2019
Kirra Dive
02 Nov 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 02 Nov 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 09 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 10 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
05 Nov 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 05 Nov 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 06 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 07 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
08 Nov 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Fri 08 Nov 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 09 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 10 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
12 Nov 2019 | 8 | 6

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Tue 12 Nov 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Thu 14 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
16 Nov 2019 | 8 | 8

Rudi Vir (Instructor)

DAY 1 - ORIENTATION,THEORY AND CONFINED WATER
Sat 16 Nov 2019
09:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Kirra Dive
DAY 2 - OPEN WATER DIVES 1 and 2
Sat 23 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive
DAY 3 - OPEN WATER DIVES 3 and 4
Sun 24 Nov 2019
Kirra Dive



View More courses